Conference cum AGM at Rolpa

Report of District Conference and Annual Gerenal Meeting of Rolpa Branch     The second district conference cum Annual General Meeting (AGM) of NELTA Rolpa branch was completed on 20th Poush 2078 (4 January 2022). The opening session of the programme was started at 11:30 am under the chairmanship of Mr. Om Prakash Bista, the chair of Rolpa branch. The chief guest of the programme, Mr. Homraj Khadka, central committee member of NELTA, inaugurated the program by reading the banner. The special guest of the programme was Mr. Tulsiram Dangi, Chairperson of NELTA Dang and the other guests of the programme were Mr. Madhusudan Pokhrel, the head teacher of Bal Kalyan Model Secondary school, Mr. Purnachandra Bahadur Khadka, the head teacher of Baraha Kshetra Ma. Vi., Mr. Ganesh Gharti, the head teacher of Araniko Ma. Vi. and Mr. Naula Singh Pun Magar, the chairperson PABSON Rolpa. The programme was conducted by the secretary of NELTA Rolpa, Mr. Hom Bahadur Dangi. Mr. Ganesh Gharti Magar, Vice-chair of NELTA Rolpa welcomed to all the guests and 60 teachers were present there. They expressed their short remarks and best wishes for successful completion of the programme and selection of active, energetic and vibrant team. Prof. Dr. Laxman Gyawali, the senior vice president of NELTA centre took a short class virtually on the topic "professional networking and teachers' professional development". Likewise, Mr. Homraj Khadka took a session on the topic "Blended learning and use of digital tools for creating effective, engaging and fruitful classroom environment." The 2nd district AGM of NELTA Rolpa elected a new executive committee as below: Om Prakash Bista - Chair Hom Bahadur Dangi- Vice chair Murari Pokhrel - Secretary Mahendra Roka - Assist. Secretary Purna Bahadur Gharti - Treasurer Krishna Bahadur Gharti- Member Dewa Gharti - Member Shiva Bahadur Gharti - Member Parbati Gharti - Member Dilli Prashad Khadka- Member Deuman Roka Kshetri- Member